Review of Our 2024 Benefit Celebrating Single Payer Champions

On Thursday, June 13, 2024, we gathered together to recognize the incredible work and sustained commitment of our inspiring 2024 Single Payer Champions!

Oliver Fein, MD, Evie Jones Rich, PhD, Make the Road New York, and the recipients of our Community Activist Award, Richard Hollman and Kevin Deming, have each made significant contributions to our movement for single payer healthcare and health justice. You can read more about each of our honorees on the 2024 Single Payer Champions Honorees page of our website.

We invite you to watch the recording of the celebration below, please share your own photos and view additional photos of the event, here, and view our digital program from the event, here which is filled with memorable photos and acknowledgements!

To view the recording full-screen click here.

At the celebration on Thursday, we additionally recognized the outstanding work of our outgoing SNaHP Student Fellows, Anna Koerner and Saumya Kasliwal, as they move on to residency, and Mandy Strenz for her indispensable contributions as an organizer with National PNHP on the Medicare Dis-Advantage campaign.

We also extended a warm welcome to our incoming Student Fellows, and recent UHLAF graduates, Jennifer Sugijanto and Zachary Gallin, who we're excited to work with in the coming year.

Our great thanks to each of our honorees, presenters, musicians, volunteers, auction donors, sponsors, supporters, student fellows, and our organizing team for making the evening such an energizing, resounding success!

Stay tuned for an announcement in the near future for the upcoming premiere of Richard Hollman and Kevin Deming's next film featuring the New York Health Act! In case you missed it, you can click to watch their first short film below!

To view this video full screen, click here.

It is an honor and a joy to be in this movement alongside such dedicated advocates for the New York Health Act, Medicare for All, and protecting traditional public Medicare from privatization! We thank you all for your efforts and support!